Frequently Asked Questions
Adults age 21 and older can possess and use cannabis within specified limits. The Oregon Medical Marijuana Act allows medical use for patients 18 and older to use cannabis for qualifying medical conditions. Public use and driving while impaired remain illegal.
Do you take credit / debit or cash only?
We are a cash only establishment but we have an ATM inside our store.
Do you offer a discount for seniors or veterans?
We offer a wide variety of discounts for special individuals which includes 15% off the most expensive item for a senior and 20% for veterans.
Do you offer delivery options?
We are the only dispensary in the Grants Pass area to deliver all around Josephine county. We deliver 7 days a week from 12pm-7pm, $25 minimum for in city orders and $40 minimum for out
of city limits, free delivery on orders over $40!
Acceptable forms of ID?
Under Oregon Law only the following forms of identification are acceptable alone as
proof of age when purchasing or acquiring marijuana items:
1. An unexpired and unaltered U.S. state or District of Columbia driver license.
2. An unexpired and unaltered identification card issued by a U.S. state, District of
Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Virgin
Islands, or American Samoa, with photo, name, date of birth, and physical
3. An unexpired and unaltered ID card issued by a federally recognized Indian tribe
with photo, name, and date of birth.
4. An unexpired and unaltered passport or passport card.
5. An unexpired and unaltered U.S. military ID card.
6. An unexpired and unaltered NEXUS or SENTRI card.
Can I travel with Marijuana?
You can legally have marijuana in your car as long as it is out of reach and in a safe
place, however, you legally cannot cross state lines with marijuana, even if it is to a legal
state. You are also not allowed to fly with marijuana under any circumstances. Driving
under the influence of marijuana can result in a DUII.
What is your sales tax?
Retailers licensed by the Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission (OLCC) are required to charge a retail sales tax of 17 percent for all recreational marijuana sold. In some cases, retailers must also charge customers an additional 3 percent for Oregon localities.
Can I buy marijuana for someone else?
Unless you have a ‘care giver’s’ medical card for someone you cannot purchase marijuana for anyone but yourself, we must legally verify everyone’s ID.
What are Oregon’s legal limits?
When purchasing from a store in one day:
● Two ounces of usable marijuana if a recreational consumer;
● Eight ounces of useable marijuana at any one time or within one day, and no more
than 32 ounces in one calendar month if an OMMP registry identification cardholder or
● 16 ounces of a cannabinoid product in solid form;
● 72 ounces of a cannabinoid product in liquid form;
● Five grams of cannabinoid extracts or concentrates;
● Five grams of cannabinoid products intended for inhalation;
● Four immature marijuana plants; and
● Ten marijuana seeds.
In the privacy of your home:
8 ounces usable marijuana (dried leaves and flowers) 1 ounce cannabinoid extracts or concentrates (must be purchased from a licensed marijuana retailer) 16 ounces cannabinoid product in solid form.
Is Marijuana safe for animals?
THC is toxic to cats, dogs, and other animals. Animals process many compounds differently than humans do, and as a result, many foods and medications that are safe for us are not safe for them. CBD has been proven helpful in animals for anxiety, pain,
inflammation, etc. Please talk to your veterinarian for further questions and dosing.
Do I have to show my medical card every time?
Yes, legally we have to have a valid ID along with your medical card every visit, even if we have it saved on file